tmdanax.blogg.se

How do i uninstall the print shop 23
How do i uninstall the print shop 23










  1. HOW DO I UNINSTALL THE PRINT SHOP 23 UPDATE
  2. HOW DO I UNINSTALL THE PRINT SHOP 23 FOR WINDOWS 10
  3. HOW DO I UNINSTALL THE PRINT SHOP 23 CODE
  4. HOW DO I UNINSTALL THE PRINT SHOP 23 ISO

This basically says that Sysprep failed because one of the packages was provisioned for one user, but not for all users and apparently Sysprep doesn’t like that. , Error SYSPRP ActionPlatform::LaunchModule: Failure occurred while executing 'SysprepGeneralize' from C:\Windows\System32\AppxSysprep.dll dwRet = 0x3cf2

HOW DO I UNINSTALL THE PRINT SHOP 23 CODE

, Error SYSPRP Exit code of RemoveAllApps thread was 0x3cf2. , Error SYSPRP Failed to remove apps for the current user: 0x80073cf2. This package will not function properly in the sysprep image. , Error SYSPRP Package was installed for a user, but not provisioned for all users. After digging around for a while I checked the Sysprep logs and found the problem which looked something like this. I went to investigate and found the script ran from Task Scheduler but didn’t appear to complete. The VM booted, got an IP address and then never joined the domain. I cloned to template and then deployed a VM from that template using the guest spec. I took a number of snapshots in between changes to the base image in case it went wrong I had something to fall back on.

HOW DO I UNINSTALL THE PRINT SHOP 23 FOR WINDOWS 10

I built a Guest Customization Spec for Windows 10 in vCenter. also has a pretty comprehensive article on the recommended steps for further optimizing a Windows 10 base image here. Note: Using the VMware OS Optimization Tool fling is highly recommended and in fact VMware’s own Horizon View Optimization Guide is solely based on it. I ran the VMware OS Optimization Tool (OSOT) and had it remove all the Windows Apps on the Administrator profile (This is where I seemed to have caused the problem).

HOW DO I UNINSTALL THE PRINT SHOP 23 ISO

I installed Windows 10 using the latest ISO available (Windows 10 – Version 1607) and got it updated through Windows Update. Performed some basic optimizations on the VM and the OS. To give you the rundown I built a new VM and installed Windows 10 Enterprise. So the following scripts could still be valid depending on your needs. There are certainly a number of cases where you would also want to run Sysprep on a non-persistent image though. Of course for non-persistent desktops this isn’t as big of a problem in most cases because you would probably be using Quickprep instead. Building the Windows 10 Enterprise base imageīuilding a Windows 10 Enterprise image for Horizon View persistent desktops I ran into this issue. If for some reason you remove provisioning on an app that was installed for a user (VMware OS Optimization Tool comes to mind, but more on this later) it can cause the validation to fail and Sysprep won’t succeed. Sysprep in Windows 8 and 10 has a validation mechanism that checks each of these installed Apps and determines if they’re provisioned for All Users or if they’re just installed for a single user. Some AppX Apps are the Tiles you see on the Start Menu or in the list that come preinstalled or even automatically installed by the Windows Store.Īs the title suggests, if not handled properly these Apps can cause Sysprep to fail. If you’re interested check out this quick read that may help clear things up a bit here. If you’re having trouble understanding how they work and why, you are not alone. Whatever you want to call them they have become a substantial part of Windows. Metro Apps, Modern Apps, Windows Store Apps, AppX, Universal Apps.

HOW DO I UNINSTALL THE PRINT SHOP 23 UPDATE

UPDATE: Check out my updated AppX Article as well: Windows 10 – AppX Removal Script Update












How do i uninstall the print shop 23